Kolan Hattoric Journal Entries

Kolan Hattoric - Journal Entry #001

Today’s the day. My time at the University is finally coming to an end. Years of hard work, study, and a few runnin’s with those a**holes from the pilot’s division are finally over.

I opened the door and went to the cafeteria, my last meal in this ****hole. The old man gave me a scoop of what might be the nastiest franks & beans i’ve ever had, yet I always get it, might be the only thing i’ll miss.

5:00pm, the whole university is in the auditorium, 200,000 in this year’s graduating class, pilots, explorers, generals, researchers, data miners, if you’ve heard of them, they graduated here. MUD scholarships brought 90% of us here, with the elite 10% taking all the top accolades makes life hard. Failing to follow through on the scholarship contract we signed wouldn’t lead to a good end. Glad i graduated successfully, I heard those who fail end up as a janitor on the frontlines in run down ships fighting against USTUR or ONI.

Though it’s not much, the mining license in my hand means I can finally crew a ship and start earning something for myself. I’ll find myself a place to stay with the 5 atlas they gave me at graduation and find a ship that’s higher. Gonna be tough competing with my classmates, but I know I’m better (graduated 3,234/67,560 in mining, not to brag to myself here) so I’ve got time.

2 Likes

Kolan Hattoric - Journal Entry #002

4:00am, I got up from my squeaky bed, and uncomfortable mattress. Good thing I have no plans to stay in this crappy place after today. $.01 atlas for a night…cheap, and close to the space dock but definitely wouldn’t wanna live here long term.

Ever been to the space dock? Not the sparkly pretty dock you see on posters that the elite use, I’m talking about the real dock, where you have the legit and the illegal, where you gotta keep your hands on your tokens or you’re gonna lose them. This is where I’ll find my fortune.